1. US rules out bailout for Silicon Valley Bank, auctions reportedly underway 2. Apple CEO Tim Cook backs AR/VR headset, likely to launch this year 3. Infosys’ Mohit Joshi joins Tech Mahindra as MD and CEO

Pawar takes a U-turn, and says party preparing for Assembly elections

Spread the love

Nagpur: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Supremo Sharad Pawar on Sunday clarified that the party will be contesting the next elections under the umbrella of the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government.

Pawar also took a U-turn on his statement saying that he has directed the party workers that the next assembly elections are around the corner and the party should start preparing for the same. Earlier the NCP supremo had claimed that the Eknath Shinde-led government will not last for six months and one should get ready for mid-term polls in the state.

Expressing his displeasure, Pawar said that his party was not consulted before Aurangabad and Osmanabad districts were renamed Sambhajinagar and Dharashiv. The renaming decision was the very last decision taken by the MVA government before the Shinde-Fadnavis government took over the state.

Talking about the MVA government collapse, Pawar said that the rebel MLAs from Sena must have ‘received something influential’ from the BJP. Further talking about the cabinet expansion of the current government, he said, “I am wondering why the government is not forming the cabinet. They may be waiting for legal issues related to the disqualification of MLAs to get over. All said and done, every government must work for the benefit of the common man and the same thing should happen in Maharashtra.”

Claim Free Bets

Maharashtra assembly elections

In Maharashtra, there are 288 Assembly seats. BJP won 122 seats, SHS 63, IND 7, NCP 41, BBM 1, AIMIM 2, CPM 1, BVA 3, SP 1, PWPI 3, MNS 1, and RSPS 1 in the 2014 assembly elections. INC gained 4 seats.

what is assembly election in india

The most crucial aspect of a democracy is elections, where the citizens of India choose who will lead them for the next five years. Seven elections are scheduled for 2022, with the most significant one taking place in Uttar Pradesh, which sends the most MPs to the legislature. Up until 2026, you may find all the information you need about upcoming elections on this page. Do save the page as a bookmark to get all the information on the approaching elections and more.



    All Posts

    Related Post

    View All

    Will step down from CM post: Thackeray tries hard to...

    June 23rd, 2022 | DRISHTI SHARMA

    Spread the loveNagpur: Maharashtra chief minister Uddhav Thackeray on Wednesday said that he was ready to step down from t...

    Thackeray to hold Covid-19 task force meeting, Maha ...

    December 30th, 2021 | DRISHTI SHARMA

    Spread the loveNagpur: Maharashtra chief minister Uddhav Thackeray will chair a Covid-19 taskforce meeting today to review...

    2 killed, 13 injured in Mumbai high-rise blaze

    January 22nd, 2022 | THE FREE MEDIA

    Spread the loveAt least two persons were killed and 13 others injured when a blaze engulfed the 18th floor of a building i...