The Free Media


he new ministers and state secretaries of the fourth Rutte cabinet were sworn in at Noordeinde Palace in The Hague. One new minister could not be physically present: Sigrid Kaag (Finance and Deputy Prime Minister) has corona and is therefore in isolation. She was sworn in via video link.

The swearing-in took place in the Grote Balzaal of Noordeinde. This was chosen because the platform of that palace is larger than that of Paleis Huis ten Bosch. Rutte IV has twenty ministers and they, together with the king, have to keep a distance of one and a half meters because of corona. Report by NOS

The Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi congratulated PM Mark Rutte by sharing tweet , ”Congratulations to my dear friend Prime Minister @markrutte and best wishes for a successful fourth term in office. Confident that we will together advance the wide-ranging partnership between India and the Netherlands to new heights.”

The message is also shared in Dutch language,”Felicitaties aan mijn goede vriend premier @markrutte en de beste wensen voor een succesvolle vierde ambtstermijn. Ik heb er alle vertrouwen in dat we samen het brede partnerschap tussen India en Nederland tot nieuwe hoogten zullen brengen.” by official twitter and Facebook account of Embassy of India in The Hague, the Netherlands .

Share on Social media

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Related Post